NMCE to launch new series in 11 commodities from Monday

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Ahmedabad, Mar 15 (UNI) The National Multi-Commodity Exchange (NMCE) will launch new series for futures contract in 11 commodities, and six ''spread series'' in two commodities from Monday.

The new series for the June-2008 contracts in eight commodities -- cardamom, coconut oil, copra, cumin seed, guar gum, isabgul seed, gold and silver will expire on June 14, while the news series in rape/mustard seed and rubber will expire on July 15 and that in pepper on September 15.

The six new ''spread series'' include three each in pepper and rubber, which will be available for futures trading, spread over from March 17 to April 15, May 15 and June 14, respectively.

The delivery centres for different commodities are at the Central Warehousing Corporation (CWC) warehouses as follows: cardamom at CWC Cochin (basis centre) and Vendenmendu, coconut oil and gold at CWC Cochin, copra at CWC Calicut, cumin seed and isabgul seed at Unjha and guar gum at CWC Bikaner.

The delivery centres for rubber and pepper are Cochin/Ernakulam (basis centre), Kottayam and Calicut, whereas for silver are at Ahmedabad, Delhi, Chennai, Cochin, Mumbai, Indore and Kolkata.

The delivery centres for rape/mustard seed are at Patan (basis centre), besides Palanpur, Deesa, Dhanera, Sidhpur, Unjha, Mehsana, Kadi, Bhabhar, Harij, Talod, Himatnagar Bhuj, Rajkot, Halwad, Jamnagar and Dhoraji.


Please Wait while comments are loading...