Five Naxals surrender

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Warangal, Mar 5 (UNI) Five Naxalites, including three commanders of the CPI (Maoist) and the zonal committee secretary of Prathighatana party, today surrendered before District Superintendent of Police Soumya Mishra.

Talking to newspersons here, Ms Mishra said Kukunoor Local Organising Squad (LOS) commander P Sammaiah alias Naveen, his wife M Pushpa, Narsampet LOS commander Kadari Bhaskar alias Ramesh of Avupelly squad, which functions under Dankaranya Special Zonal Committee (DKSZC) at Bastar forests in Chhattisgarh, Commander P Lakshmi alias Pushpa, a member of Kukunoor squad, and Prathighatana Peddapalli zonal committee secretary K Chinni Krishna alias Anil surrendered before the police.

Kukunoor LOS commander Naveen carried a reward of Rs two lakh on his head, she added.


Please Wait while comments are loading...