Dasmunsi, Pachouri, Soz new PCC chiefs

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

New Delhi, Feb 13 (UNI) Union Ministers Priya Ranjan Dasmunsi, Suresh Pachouri and Saifuddin Soz were today appointed Pradesh Congress Committee (PCC) presidents of their respective States.

While Mr Dasmunsi will look after West Bengal, Mr Pachouri and Mr Soz are being sent to Madhya Pradesh and Jammu and Kashmir, respectively to strengthen the party setup in their states ahead of the Assembly and Lok Sabha elections.

Former Minister Ajay Singh will be the chairman of the Campaign Committee of Madhya Pradesh, AICC General Secretary Janardhan Dwivedi said in a press release.

The names of the new PCC presidents were approved by Congress chief Sonia Gandhi in consultation with the general secretaries incharge of the States.


Please Wait while comments are loading...