M V Rajasekharan to be honoured for lifetime contribution

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

New Delhi, Feb 12 (UNI) Union Minister of State for Planning M V Rajasekharan has been chosen for an award recognising his lifetime contribution in service of Karnataka and the country by Dehali Kannadiga, a Kannada monthly from here.

The award will be given away during the two-day 25th National Kannada conference, to be inaugurated by former Karnataka Minister and Chairman of Lok Shishana Trust, the publishers of Samyukta Karnataka, here on April 5, monthly's editor M B Samaga said in a statement.

Former National Commission for Women and Padmabhushan winner V Mohini Giri would receive the 'Best outside Kannadiga' award while Vijaya Bank Chairman Prakash P Mallya will be given the 'Best Banker' award.

Former Delhi University Professor Ahalya Chintamani and former Bangalore University Controller of Examinations H R Dasegowda would receive the 'Best Delhi Kannadiga' award.

Among those taking part in the two-day conference include Union Labour Minister Oscar Fernandes, former Syndicate Bank Chairman K K Pai, Chief Editor of Vijaya Karnataka Vishweshwara Bhat and noted singer Shivmogga Subbanna, Mr Samaga said in the statement.


Please Wait while comments are loading...