22 police officials transferred in UP

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Lucknow, Feb 6 (UNI) Uttar Pradesh government today transferred 22 police personnel, including five Inspector- Generals of Police (IG) and five Deputy Inspector Generals in the state.

According to the State Home Ministry, Praveen Singh, IG, DGP office has replaced Shiv Narayan Singh, IG Kanpur Zone, who moves to Varanasi in the same capacity.

Kashmir Singh, IG Varanasi has been placed at DGP office, whereas Bijendra Singh, IG (Admn), DGP's office has been sent to PAC, Central Zone in the same capacity.

Sutapa Sanyal, IG PAC Central Zone replaces Bijendra Singh.

P C Meena is the new DIG, Allahabad; B P Jogdand is DIG (railways), Lucknow; K K Tripathi is DIG, Jhansi; Prabhat Kumar, DIG Telecommunication Department, Lucknow; P V Ramashastri takes over as the new DIG Basti.

Ashok Mutha Jain, SSP Muzaffarnagar has been made SSP Rampur, whereas Hari Ram Sharma SP (ACO), Lucknow has replaced Mr Jain in Muzaffarnagar.

Pyush Modiya Commandant of 28 Bn PAC (Moradabad) is now SSP Gorakhpur, while K Satyanarayan takes over Commandant, 35 Bn PAC (Lucknow).

Vinod Kumar Singh, SP, Training and Security (Security Department) has been promoted to SSP, Allahabad, whereas Dipesh Juneja, SSP, Allahabad takes over as Commandant 38 Bn PAC (Aligarh).

Modak Rajesh Dinesh Rao is the new SP, Bahraich, while Bhajni Ram Meena takes over as the Commandant of 47 Bn PAC, Ghaziabad.

Tarun Gaba, Commandant 35 PAC, Lucknow has replaced Vinod Kumar Singh, whereas Luv Kumar SP, Chandauli has replaced Modak Rajesh Dinesh Rao, who was SP Intellegence Department, Lucknow.

Neelabh Chaudhary, SP Rampur has been sent to Railways, Jhansi in the same capacity, whereas Dharmbir, SP CBI, Lucknow has been sent to Chandauli in the same capacity.


Please Wait while comments are loading...