BJP appoints new faces for the post of Vice Presidents

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Puducherry, Feb 3: I Anbuselvam, S Ellangovan, Thangavikraman and N Indran were appointed as Vice Presidents of the Bharatiya Janata party unit here today.

BJP unit President M Visweswaran in a statement here said the the appointments were made in concurrence with the BJP leader and former Union Minister V Dhananjayakumar.

R Prabhu, alias, Narasimhan was appointed as Treasurer, while V Paranthaman, N Arumugham, B Jayanthimala and V Balan, were appointed as State Secretaries.

Presidents of different-wings of the party were also appointed.

It may be noted that Mr Visweswaran, had earlier dissolved all units of the party here, to appoint new faces.


Please Wait while comments are loading...