4 District Collectors changed in Rajasthan

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Jaipur, Feb 2 (UNI) In an administrative reshuffle, 15 Indian Administrative Service(IAS) officers were transferred in Rajasthan resulting in change of district collectors in four districts.

Krishna Kunal presently working as CEO Jodhpur Municipal Council and Secretary Jodhpur UIT, has been made District Collector in Barmer district in place of Mr Subhir Kumar while Shikar Agrawal, presently working as Special Secretary in PHE Department has been shifted to Bikaner to replace Bikaner District Collector Alok Gupta.

Mr Kumar and Mr Gupta whose performance was found dissatisfactory at the recent Collectors' Conference, have been posted as Registrar Rajasthan Revenue Board Ajmer and Managing Director Rajasthan Mines and Minerals Limited Udaipur respectively.

Bhanu Prakash Aituru presently working as Deputy Secretary Peronnel(Ka-1) Jaipur will be new District Collector in Banswara in place of Vikas Sitaramji Bhale while Ambarish Kumar presently working as Commissiner Ajmer Municipal Corporation and Secretary Ajmer UIT is now posted as District Collector in Jaisalmer in place of Vinod Pandya.

Mr Bhale has been made Secretary Rajasthan Public Service Commission Ajmer while Mr Pandya will work as Nodal Officer in 13th Finance Commission Jaipur.

Ramesh Kumar Jain presently working as Secretary Rajasthan Public Service Commssion has been shifted to the Rajasthan State Election Commission as Secretary.

Kota District Collector Abhay Kumar and Special Secretary Finance(Revenue) Rajat Kumar Mishra have been promoted in the supertime scale in the same posts.

Besides this, Ambarish Kumar has also been promoted in the senior scale of IAS cadre.


Please Wait while comments are loading...