BJP releases list of candidates for assembly polls

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

New Delhi, Feb 1 (UNI) The Bharatiya Janata Party today released the list of 21 candidates for the assembly elections in Nagaland, Meghalaya and Tripura and for the Lok Sabha by-poll in Uttarakhand.

The list includes 13 candidates for Nagaland, three for Meghalaya and four for Tripura.

Lt Gen T P S Rawat will be the Party's candidate for the lone Lok Sabha by-election to Pauri Garhwal in Uttarakhand.

The list was released after a meeting of the Party's Central Election Committee which met under the Presidentship of Mr Rajnath Singh.

Senior Party leader L K Advani and others were also present.


Please Wait while comments are loading...