Madhya Pradesh: 12 IAS officers reshuffled

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Bhopal, Jan 25: Ahead of this year end Assembly election, the Madhya Pradesh government has issued fresh posting orders of 12 IAS officers.

Madhya Pradesh Minor Forest Produce Federation Chairman S K Chaturvedi has been posted as Chairman of Madhya Pradesh Board of Secondary Education, while Development Commissioner Pradeep Bhargava has been appointed Vice Chairman of Narmada Valley Development Authority, official sources said, adding the posting orders were issued yesterday.

Additional Chief Secretary incharge of Social Justice, Backward Class and Minorities Welfare R N Berwa has been given additional charge of Women and Child Welfare.

School Education Principal Secretary I S Dani has been shifted to Public Health and Family Welfare, Bhopal Gas Tragedy Relief, Medical Education and Science and Technology, replacing Mr M M Upadhyaya who was given charge of School Education.

Scheduled Caste Welfare Commissioner Sudesh Kumar has been posted as Secretary to the government, but no department specified.

Women and Child Development Secretary B R Naidu has been appointed Commissioner Public Instruction, while Mrs Alka Upadhyaya, Executive Director Environment Planning and Director Disaster Management Institute, has been posted as Commissioner Health Services.

Mr J N Kansotia, at present Secretary of Scheduled Caste Welfare, has been given additional charge of Commissioner SC Welfare, while Mr Pramod Agrawal, Chairman of Western Region Discom, has been appointed Commissioner Archaeology and Museum.

Mr Vishwa Mohan Upadhyaya, Commissioner Health Services, has been shifted as Chambal Commissioner relieving Gwalior Commissioner Komal Singh of the additional charge of Chambal division.

Mr S N Sharma, at present Deputy Secretary Housing, has been posted as Collector Datia.


Please Wait while comments are loading...