2 Addl Judges sworn in

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Jabalpur, Jan 18 (UNI) Senior advocates Satish Chandra Sharma and Prakash Shrivastava were today sworn in as Additional Judges of Madhya Pradesh High Court.

Chief Justice Anang Kumar Patnaik administered the oath at a function held at High Court premises.

With this, the number of High Court judges rose to full strength of 42.

Judges of the High Court, Advocate General Ravinandan Singh, State Bar Council President Rameshwar Neekhra and advocates were among those present.

Born at Jabalpur on November 30, 1961, Mr S C Sharma started practising in the High Court in 1984.

Mr Prakash Shrivastava, also born at Jabalpur on March 31, 1961, was a leading advocate after starting his practice here in 1987.

UNI RG-SP 1433

Please Wait while comments are loading...