10 senior IPS officers transferred in UP

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Lucknow, Jan 11 (UNI) Uttar Pradesh government tonight transferred ten senior Indian Police Service (IPS) officers in the state.

According to sources, DG, Fire Service, D P Sinha is the new UP police Housing Corporation chairperson.

DG, Technical Services, C M Bhatt has been sent on Mr Sinha's place.

DG, Special Investigation, R K Rizvi has been made DG, Prosecution.

Atul, deployed as DG in UP Inter-state Police Force, has been entrusted with the additional responsibility of Managing Director, UP Police Housing Corporation.

H S Bawalria, stationed at Bheemrao Ambedkar Police Academy, Moradabad, has been transferred to Police Training Centre (PTC), Sitapur in the same capacity.

ADG, Prosecution, R K Tiwari is the new ADG of Special Investigation.

O P Dixit, ADG, Food Cell, has been shifted to Cooperative Cell as in the same capacity.

Whereas, Anju Gupta, who was awaiting posting, has been posted to PAC, Meerut sector as DIG.

DIG, Varanasi range, Dinesh Vashist has been given the additional reponsibility of DIG, STF. Whereas, A K Kaul, who was also awaiting posting, is the new Police Superintendent (Establishment) at UP Police headquarters.


Please Wait while comments are loading...