6 tehsils declared drought-hit

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Bhopal, Jan 10 (UNI) Six tehsils in four districts of Madhya Pradesh have been declared drought affected due to scanty rains during the monsoon, an official notification said today.

The drought-hit tehsils include Jaisinghnagar and Sohagpur in Shahdol district, Nasrullahganj and Budhni in Sehore district, Kusmi in Sidhi district and Gyaraspur in Vidisha district.

Earlier, many tehsils in districts falling under Rewa, Sagar and Gwalior divisions have been declared drought-affected.

A central team is scheduled to visit the drought-hit area to study the situation, official sources said.


Please Wait while comments are loading...