Counting of votes for Bikramganj LS seat begins

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Patna, Jan 2: Counting of votes for the Bikramganj Lok Sabha constituency in Bihar began this morning amid tight security arrangements in Sasaram. Bihar Chief Electoral Officer Sudhir Kumar Rakesh told UNI here that the counting began at 0800 hours and the result was expected by afternoon.

He said the security had been beefed up around the counting centre and additional deployment made.Polling for the by-election to the Bikramganj Lok Sabha constituency was held on December 29. Altogether 12 candidates, including JD (U) candidate Mina Singh, RJD's Ashok Kumar Kushwaha, CPI-ML's Arun Singh and Balram Mishra of the BSP in the fray.


Please Wait while comments are loading...