Pradeep Kumar will be new Defence Production Secretary

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

New Delhi, Dec 31 (UNI) Disinvestment Secretary Pradeep Kumar will be the new Secretary in the Department of Defence Production, it was announced today.

Mr Kumar, a 1972 IAS officer of the Haryana cadre, will replace K P Singh, an official release said.

Siddharth Behura, Special Secretary in the Ministry of Environment and Forests, has been sent to the Department of Telecommunications as Secretary.

Mr Behura, a 1973 UP cadre IAS officer, will replace D S Mathur.

The Appointments Committee of the Cabinet also approved the extension of the term of Arun Bhatnagar, IAS (Retd), as Secretary, National Advisory Council in the rank and pay of the Secretary on contractual basis beyond December 31, 2007 till April 30, 2008, the release said.


Please Wait while comments are loading...