• search

Police officers transferred in K'taka

By Staff
Google Oneindia News

Bangalore, Dec 31(UNI) In a major shake-up, the State Government today transferred several IPS officers, including Mr Kempaiah, Inspector General of Police, Grievances and Human Rights, with immediate effect.

According to an official release here, the police officials who were transferred also included Dr R P Sharma, IG Southern Range, Mysore.

Mr H C Kishore Chandra, waiting for posting, would be the IG COD, Economic Offences, Bangalore.

Mr S K Venugopal, IG Administration was transferred and posted as IG Excise Enforcement Cell, Bangalore.

Mr Bhaskar Rao, waiting for posting, was transferred as DIG (Admn) in place of Mr S K Venugopal.

Mr J Arun Chakravarthy, SP Shimoga District was transferred to Bijapur, Mr Murugan SP Bijapur to Shimoga.

Mr Seemant Kumar Singh, SP Mandya, was transferred as DCP Traffic East Division Bangalore.

Mr K Srinivasa was transferred from the post of SP Bangalore Rural District. Mr P H Rane, SP Hassan District, was transferred to Bangalore as DCP Traffic (West Div), Mr S Ravi, waiting for posting, was posted as SP Mandya District.

Mr Devajyoti Ray, Officer on Special Duty, Karnataka Bhavan, New Delhi was transferred and posted as SP Udupi District.


For Daily Alerts
Best Deals and Discounts
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X