Dignitaries to attend swearing-in ceremony

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Ahmedabad, Dec 24 (UNI) High-profile dignitaries from across the country, including the BJP top brass, will attend the swearing-in ceremony of Narendra Modi as Chief Minister of Gujarat at Sardar Patel Stadium here tomorrow.

Leader of Opposition L K Advani, party president Rajnath Singh, Venkaiah Naidu, Sushma Swaraj, Dr Murali Manohar Joshi and Arun Jaitely will be present at the ceremony.

Shivrajsingh Chauhan, Chief Minister of Madhya Pradesh, Dr Raman Singh, CM of Chhatisgarh, Nitish Kumar, CM of Bihar, Vasundhara Raje of Rajasthan, B C Khanduri of Uttarakhand and Navin Patnaik of Orissa will also attend along with Manohar Joshi, Premkumar Dhumal, Omprakash Chautala, Bhagatsingh Koshiyari and Jayalalita, George Fernandes and Jaya Jaitely.

Many of the dignitaries were present at Mr Modi's swearing-in ceremony in December 2002, when he became the chief minister of Gujarat for second time.


Please Wait while comments are loading...