Bharat Scouts elections held

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Chandigarh, Dec 3 (UNI) The elections of Bharat Scouts and Guides, New Delhi were held in the presence of National President of Bharat Scouts and Guides and Karnataka Governor Rameshwar Thakur at New Delhi yesterday.

Stating this here today, State Chief Commissioner of Bharat Scouts and Guides K K Khandelwal said Mr L M Jain was elected as National Commissioner and Mr Sanjeev Aggarwal, incharge of Nehru Scouts Group, Haryana was elected as Scouts Cabinet.

Mr Khandelwal said Mr Sanjeev Aggarwal managed to get 120 votes out of total 235 votes. Mrs Dheera Khandelwal, Mrs Deepti Umashankar, Mrs Neerja Shekhar, Mr Anand Sharma, Mr S S Kaushal, Mr Vinod Bansal, Mr Laxmi Singh Verma and Mr Sanjeev Aggarwal also cast their votes.

Mr Khandelwal said the election of Mr Sanjeev Aggarwal as the Scouts Cabinet would benefit the state of Haryana to increase the Scouts activities. On this occasion, Mr Ashok Argal, Member of Parliament, Vice Chancellors of Universities, IAS officers and Mr Atul Kumar Garg, International Commissioner of Scouts were also present.


Please Wait while comments are loading...