7 IPS officers transferred in UP

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Lucknow, Nov 15 (UNI) Uttar Pradesh government tonight transferred seven Indian Police Service (IPS) officers in the state.

S N Upadhayay, SP vigilance is now SP Bhadohi, while earlier incumbent R K Swarnakar is commandant, 41st PAC battalion, Ghaziabad.

Pradeep Chandra, commandant 10th PAC battalion, Barabanki is SP Hardoi, while earlier incumbent Raja Srivastava is SP, Power Corporation Limited, Lucknow replacing Ashok Kumar Tyagi, who is now SP Railway, Allahabad.

Kashinath Singh, commandant 8th PAC battalion, Bareilly has been made SP railway Moradabad, while K Agilrasan, SP local intelligence, Varanasi is commandant 38th PAC battalion, Aligarh.

Meanwhile, the transfer order of Renuka Mishra from technical services, Lucknow as DIG, railway, Lucknow has been cancelled.


Please Wait while comments are loading...