JD(S) ministers to take oath on Nov 21

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Bangalore, Nov 14 (UNI) Former Karnataka chief minister and JD(S) Legislature Party leader H D Kumaraswamy today said 18 MLAs from his party will be sworn in as State Ministers on November 21.

Speaking to newspersons after the legislature party meeting here, he said party President H D Deve Gowda had been empowered to appoint the Deputy Chief Minister.

The oath taking ceremony would be held at the Raj Bhavan, he added.

He said the party Legislators would take part in the Assembly session called for seeking vote of confidence for the newly installed BJP-JD(S) Government by Chief Minister B S Yeddyurappa.

The meeting also expressed unhappiness about the decisions, like transfer of officials and reappointment of Advocate General, taken at the Cabinet meeting yesterday, he said.


Please Wait while comments are loading...