3 BJP MPs support Yeddyurappa's stand on forming govt

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Bangalore, Oct 31 (UNI) Three Bharatiya Janata Party MPs today endorsed the views of BJP-JD(S) Joint Legislature Party leader B S Yeddyurappa's stand to form a new government in Karnataka.

The three members Ramesh Jigajinigi, H T Sangliana and K B Shanappa, however, expressed their inability to join the party MPs delegation that would meet Prime Minister Manmohan Singh in New Delhi to pressure him to clear the decks for the formation of a new government.

Mr Ramesh told UNI from Jodhpur that they were pre-occupied with the Defence Parliamentary Committee meeting to discuss several important issues concerning the defence sector.

''Though we are unable to be physically present at the time of meeting the Prime Minister, we totally support the party's stand and Mr Yeddyurappa's claim to form an alternative government in Karnataka,'' the MPs said.

Senior party leaders from the state, including party chief S Sadananda Gowda, B S Yeddyurappa and Ananthkumar are in New Delhi to meet Prime Minister along with the delegation members.


Please Wait while comments are loading...