'Bhasha Puraskara Awards' to be presented on Nov 4

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Bangalore, Oct 26 (UNI) 'Bhasha Puraskara Awards' set up by the Andhra Pradesh government would be presented to seven eminent personalities who had served since last three decades for Telugu Language, Culture, Literature here on November Four.

Karnataka Telugu Academy Chairman A Radhakrishna Raju, told newsmen here today that the Awards will be presented during a Conference on Telegu Language, Culture, Literature and Fine arts to be held on that day. AP Official Language Commission Chairman A B K Prasad would present the awards The Awardees include Writer Prof Thangirala Subbarao, Telugu Samskruthia Samithi Founder C N Reddy, Writer and former Kannada and Culture Department Director Markandapuram Shrinivas, Bellary Raghava Memorial Association president K Chennappa, Dr Ambedkar Telgu Association founder President C V Shrinivasaiah, Karnataka State Telugu Teachers Association General Secretary Venkataramanappa and Andhra Saraswath Vignana Sangam founder S K Narayan.

He said that to mark the occasion Quiz in Telgu for School and College students, debate and cultural programmes would be held.


Please Wait while comments are loading...