SP declares candidates for upper house polls

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Lucknow, Oct 23 (UNI) The opposition Samajwadi Party (SP) in Uttar Pradesh today announced the names of six candidates for Legislative Council Elections to as many seats due next year.

Six seats under the Graduate quota of the upper house would go for elections in April, 2008.

SP supremo and former Chief Minister Mulayam Singh Yadav today approved the names of Jyotsna Srivastava (Lucknow Graduate Constituency), Harnath Singh Yadav (Agra Constituency), Dr Subedar Singh (Varanasi Constituency), Harinarain Singh (Allahabad-Jhansi Constituency) and Samarpal Singh (Meerut Constituency), a release said here.


Please Wait while comments are loading...