Congress appoints 7central observers

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Shimla, Oct 23 (UNI) The All India Congress Committee (AICC) today appointed seven observers to co-ordinate and monitor the campaign of party candidates in different parts of the state.

While Delhi's Minister of state for Urban Development Ajay Makhan has been asked to look after all the 16 assembly constituencies in Kangra district, former Punjab MP and special invitee to the AICC Jagmit Brar has been made incharge of Mandi district, a party release here said.

AICC secretary Jitender Singh has been asked to lead the party's campaign in all constituencies in Bilaspur, Hamirpur and Una district of the state.

While Krishna Tirath, MP would be responsible for six constituencies of Shimla and all five in Solan district, Delhi legislator Manbal Mishra has been made incharge of all three constituencies in Kullu district.

Uttarakhand Pradesh Congress Committee (UPCC) secretary Virender Singh would manage party's campaign in all the five constituencies in Sirmaur district and two constituencies of Theog and Kumarsain in Shimla district.

Another AICC secretary Mehboob Ali Qaiser has been made incharge of all five constituencies in Chamba district and tribal seats of Kinnuar and Lahaul Spiti, the release added.


Please Wait while comments are loading...