Delhi Journalists' Association polls held

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

New Delhi, Oct 15 (UNI) Mr Manohar Singh of UNIVARTA and Mr Manoj Verma of the Times of India have been re-elected unopposed as the president and general secretary respectively of the Delhi journalists' Association for a two year term.

Mr Rakesh Arya (Rashtriya Sahara), Mr Ajay Kaul (PTI), Mr Pramod Kumar Singh (Metro Now) and Mr Praveen Singh (Indian Express) were elected as Vice Presidents. Mr Amlesh Rajoo (Jansatta), Mr Anoop Bajpai (Amar Ujala) and Mr Khalid Anwar (Hindustan Express) were elected as secretaries and Mr Ashok Kinkar (Hindustan) as treasurer.

Fifteen members of the executive committee were also elected unopposed. The executive committee members included Mr Subhash Nigam (UNIVARTA), Ms Archna Jyoti (PTI) and Mr Sandeep Joshi (The Hindu).

The elections, held on October 13, were conducted under the supervision of NUJ(I) Secretary Ras Bihari and Treasurer Manoj Mishra.


Please Wait while comments are loading...