Four IAS officers promoted as ACS

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Bhopal, Sep 28 (UNI) Four Principal Secretary-rank IAS officers of the 1974 batch, on their promotion to Additional Chief Secretary rank, were issued posting orders by the Madhya Pradesh government today.

Agriculture Production Commissioner Iqbal Ahmed has been shifted to the State Finance Commission as a member, while three other promotees were retained in the same departments they held earlier, official sources said.

Mr Rakesh Bansal on his promotion has been retained in Labour and Transport departments, while Mrs Ranjana Choudhary would continue to head Forest, Sports and Youth Welfare, Bio-diversity and Bio-technology departments.

Another 1974 batch officer R N Berwa retains Social Justice, Backward Classes and Minorities Welfare departments.

Fresh posting orders of three other IAS officers were also issued today.

Mr Ranbir Singh, Director, Tribal Research and Development Institute, has been shifted as Chairman of Professional Examination Board, while Mr Satya Prakash on his return from training abroad has been posted as Agriculture Production Commissioner.

Another Secretary-rank officer M A Khan has been posted as Secretary Gramodyog with additional charge as Managing Director of Handlooms and Handicrafts Development Corporation.


Please Wait while comments are loading...