• search

Bangalore: Two new districts notified on Aug 4

Written by: Staff

Bangalore, Aug 6: Ramanagaram and Chikballapur, two new districts have received official status, with the government on Saturday issuing a final notification in this regard.

Ramanagaram was carved out of the existing Bangalore Rural district, while Chikballapur is carved out of Kolar district. Channapatna, Kanakapura, Ramanagaram and Magadi taluks will constitute Ramanagaram district, while Gowribidnur, Gudibande, Bagepalli, Chikballapur, Sidlaghatta and Chintamani taluks come under Chikballapur district.

OneIndia News


For Daily Alerts

For Breaking News from Oneindia
Get instant news updates throughout the day.

Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more