• search

Dasarathi Das selected for Sarala award

Written by: Staff

Bhubaneswar, May 10 (UNI) Eminent Oriya writer Dasarathi Das was today selected for the prestigious Sarala award for 2007 for his book 'Bidagdha Manasha'.

He is also being honoured for his contribution towards the enrichment of Oriya literature.

He would receive a cash award of rupees one lakh along with citations at a function to be held here on June 14 next.

The annual Sarala Award instituted by the Indian Metals Public Charitable Trust(IMPaCT), a trust managed by IMFA Group, is recognised as the foremost literary award in the state.

Four notable personalities of the state would also be honored by the IMPaCT for their valuable contribution in their respective fields. They were musician Rasaraj Narayan Prasad Singh, eminent dramatist Niranjan Satpathy, social worker Balaram Das and blind poet Dhirendra Nath Barik.

All the four would receive a cash award of Rs 10,000 along with citations.


For Daily Alerts

For Breaking News from Oneindia
Get instant news updates throughout the day.

Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more