Hyderabad to meet Bengal tomorrow

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Hyderabad, Jan 1 (UNI) Hyderabad will take on former champions Bengal in a crucial Ranji Trophy elite Group-B match, at the Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium here tomorrow.

Hyderabad with four in-form batsmen- Ravi Teja, A T Rayudu, Anirudh Singh, Vinay Kumar - would have an upperhand in the match.

In the Bengal line-up, all eyes will be on middle order batsman Arjun Yadav, who scored a century against Sri Lanka - A in a match played at Eden Gardens.

Hyderabad's new ball bowlers M P Arjun, Alfred Absolem and the strike bowler Pragyan Ojha are raring to go at Bengal's line up.

For Bengal, the batting line-up has experienced openers Amitava Chakravarthy and Arindam Das. The two young batsmen-Manoj Tiwari and A A Jhunjhunwala- add more impetus to the line-up.

The 21-year-old right handed Manoj Tiwari had scored an unbeaten double century (210) against Mumbai at Eden Gardens.

With Rohan Gavaskar, wicket keeper and Captain Deep Dasgupta and all rounder Lakshmi Ratan Shukla down in the line-up, Bengal would be a toush opponent for Hyderabad.

The team- Hyderabad : Anirudh Singh (Captain), A Absolem, M P Arjun, Khaleel (wicket keeper), Niranjan, P Ojha, Ravi Teja, A T Rayudu, Indersekhar Reddy, P Kaushik Reddy, Shiv Shanker, Shashank Nag, T Suman, Vinay Kumar, Arjun Yadav and B S K Yadav.

Bengal: Deep Dasgupta (Captain/wicketkeeper), Arindam Das, R R Bose, A P Chakraborty, S G Das, A Dinda, Eklak Ahmid, R S Gavaskar, Jhunjhunwala, S S Lahiri, K H Mondal, Safi Ahmed, S S Sarkar, L R Shukla, S Singh and Tiwary.


Please Wait while comments are loading...