Probhodini, FalconsPhoenis, Central Railway enters into main draw

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Pune, Dec 31 (UNI) Krida Probhidhini, Falcons, Phoenix and Central Railway, Pune, have made it to the main draw of the fourth Abhijeet Kadam Memorial All India Invitational Football Tournament-2006, jointly conducted by the Abhijeet Kadam Memorial Foundation (AKMF) and the Deccan XI Football Club, under the aegis of Pune District Football Association (PDFA) here today.

Krida Prabhodini defeated Knoghts XI 3-0 to enter the main draw.

Mayuresh Dalvi, Gajananan Rajurwad and Datta More scored winning goals for Krida Prabhodini. Falcons' washed out Ultimate Blues 4-0.

Dhanraj M scored two goals and Anup Nayar and Rajiv Raj scored one goal each.

In a tough match, Phoenix defeated Deccan XI B 2-1. Charudatta Chavan and Mayur Lakade was the goal scorer for the Phoenix, while Rahul Pawar scored the goal for Deccan XI B.

In a one sided match, Prakash Thorat's hattrick saw Central Railway thrash NDA Youth Club by 7-2. Prakash Thorat scored at 2, 6, 8 and 46 minutes respectively. Allwin Dyanprakash gave him best support by scoring two goals on 34 and 48 minutes, while Prashant Wabale scored the other goal.

Mahipal Bisht and Raju Vairat scored goal from NDA Youth Club.

Deccan XI A, Fatima, Pune Police, Parshiramians, Rahul, Ghorpadi Young Ones, Indrayani, Khadki Blues, KP XI, Thandarcatz are the teams that have made it to the main draw so far.

Following are the results : 1. Krida Prabhodini: 3 (Mayuresh Dalvi 37, Gajanan Rajurwad 45, Datta More 47 min) bt Knights: 0.

2. Falcons: 4 Dhanraj M 22 and 25 min, Anup Nayar 45, Rajiv Raj 49 min) bt Ultimate Blues :0.

3. Phoenix: 2 (Charudatta Chavan 26, Mayur Lakade 52 min) bt Deccan XI B: 1 (Rahul Pawar 18 min).

4. Central Railway: 7 (Prakash Thorat 2, 6, 8 and 46 min, Allwin Dyanprakash 34 and 48 min, Prashant Wabale 57 min) bt NDA Youth Club: 2 ( Mahipal Bisht 9, Raju Vairat 35 min).


Please Wait while comments are loading...