• search

Twelve candidates in fray for Daryapur assembly by-poll

Written by: Staff

Mumbai, Nov 20 (UNI) A total of 12 candidates have remained in the fray for the by-election of Daryapur assembly constituency on the last day of the withdrawal, according to chief electoral officer U P S Madan.

While in Chimur constituency, 21 candidates have remained, he added.

The elections to twin constituencies, scheduled to be held on December 4, were necessitated due to the resignation of two Shiv Sena legislators Prakash Bharsakale and Vijay Vadettiwar respectively.

Both Mr Bharsakale and Mr Vadettiwar have joined the Congress, which has given them the tickets.

On the other hand, BJP is contesting from Chimur, while Sena has fielded its candidate from Daryapur.


For Daily Alerts

For Breaking News from Oneindia
Get instant news updates throughout the day.

Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more