• search

Modi felicitates bureaucrats during 'Chintan Shibir 2006'

Written by: Staff

Ahmedabad, Nov 19 (UNI) Gujarat Chief Minister Narendra Modi today announced the 'Best district collectors' and the 'Best district development officers' award for the year 2005 on the concluding day of 'Chintan Shibir 2006' at the GNFC complex, in Bharuch.

The four collectors who received the awards include Ms D Thara (Ahmedabad), Ms Mamata Verma (Dahod), BM Ghodasara (Sabarkantha) and RR Varsani (Nadiad), an official release said.

The best district officers awards went to VN Sonwane(Surat), Vijay Nehra (Patan), Anish Mankad (Dangs) and Vinod Rao (Surendranagar).

Since the year 2006 has been declared as tourism year, Mehsana has stood first for best tourism tableau, Amreli second and Patan third, the release added.


For Daily Alerts

For Breaking News from Oneindia
Get instant news updates throughout the day.

Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more