• search

Russians win paragliding tournament

Written by: Staff

Dharamshala, Oct 25 (UNI) Russian pilots bagged first and second positions, while an Indian finished third in the Paragliding Himalayan Cup 2006 that concluded here today.

Divisional Tourism Officer Vikas Labroo told UNI that Russian Shorokhov Nikolay and Maslennikov Dmitry bagged first and second positions with 2,038 and 1,806 points respectively, while India's Ajay Kumar was third with 1,566 points.

In the Indian category, Ajay Kumar Sharma came first with 1,566 points, while Sanjay Pendulkar with 1,549 and Khem Raj Thakur with 1359 points were second and third respectively, he said.

State Chief Minister Virbhadra Singh was scheduled to attend the closing ceremony function, however, due to a prior engagement, he canceled his programme, which was attended by state Tourism and Transport Minister G S Bali.


For Daily Alerts
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more