• search

Bhatia presents Vivekananda Puraskar

Written by: Staff

Kozhikode, Oct 25 (UNI) Kerala Governor Raghunandan Lal Bhatia presented the Vivekananda Purasskar-2006 to five eminent personalities from different walks of life here today.

The awardees included freedom fighter V M Govindran Nambeesan, former Union Minister and Janata Dal Parliamentary Party Leader M P Veerendra Kumar and Malayalam cine actor Thilakan.

The others who got the award were Kottakal Aryavaidyasala Chief Physician P K Warrier, Delhi-based businessman Babu Panicker Malayala Manorama Photographer B Jayachandran and Writer P R Nathan.

After presenting the award, instituted in memorary of V K C Narayanan Nair, Mr Bhratia praised the contributions made by them in their respective fields.


For Daily Alerts

For Breaking News from Oneindia
Get instant news updates throughout the day.

Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more