• search

Governor to present Vivekananda Awards

Written by: Staff
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Kozhikode, Oct 24: Kerala Governor Raghunandan Lal Bhatia would distribute the Vivekananda Purasskar-2006 to five eminent personalities from diverse fields at a function here tomorrow.

The winners include Former Union Minister and Janata Dal Parliamentary Party Leader M P Veerendra Kumar and eminent Malaylam cine actor Thilakan, the award committee said in a communique here today.

The others who will get the award are Freedom Fighter V M Govindran Nambeesan, Kottakal Aryavaidyasala Chief Physician P K Warrier, Delhi-based businessman Babu Panicker, Malayala Manorama Photographer B Jayachandran and Writer P R Nathan.

The award was instituted in memory of K V C Narayanan Nair, the release added.


For Breaking News from Oneindia
Get instant news updates throughout the day.

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more