• search

Rajyotsava awards to be restricted to only 50 persons:Kumaraswamy

Written by: Staff

Bangalore, Oct 23 (UNI) Karnataka Chief Minister H D Kumarswamy today said that the State Government will limit the number of Rajyotsava awardees to 50 as the State celebrates its golden jubilee year of formation.

Talking to newsmen here he said that the awards would be announced on November one, when the state formation day would be celebrated.

Stating that the government has selected 40 persons for the state's unification awards he said that some of the prominent persons selected were Patil Puttappa, former Chief Mininster S R Bommai and several former ministers, writers, poets including Kayyar Kiyanna Rai from Kasargodu who have struggled for the unification of the state.

The Chief Minister said they would be feliciated along with Rajyotsava awardees on on November one.


For Daily Alerts

For Breaking News from Oneindia
Get instant news updates throughout the day.

Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more