• search

Promotion, transfer of IPS officers

Written by: Staff

Bhopal, July 8 (UNI) In a major administrative reshuffle, the Madhya Pradesh government has promoted 3 DIGs and 11 Superintendents of Police and transferred 4 IGs, 6 DIGs and 14 Superintendents of Police.

The transfer orders of IPS officers were issued late last night. Transfer and posting orders of 21 IAS officers were also issued yesterday.

The DIGs promoted as IGs include Mr Arvind Kumar, Mr U C Sharangi and Mr Anvesh Mangalam.

Among the Inspector Generals, Mr Vijay Vate, IG(Training), police headquarters, has been posted in Hoshangabad range, Mr Swarn Singh shifted from Hoshangabad to Sagar range and Mr Rajendra Kumar moved from Sagar to Bhopal as IG(Training), while I G Balaghat range C V Muniraju has been shifted to the police headquarters.

Among the promotee IGs, Mr Arvind Kumar has been posted in the police headquarters itself, while Mr U C Sharangi has been moved from Hoshangabad to Bhopal as IG (Intelligence). Mr Anvesh Mangalam posted at the State Crime Record Bureau has been posted at the police headquarters.

Among the DIG rank officers, Ms Sushma Singh has been shifted from Gwalior range to PHq, Mr N L Dongre transferred from Shahdol to Home Guard, Jabalpur, Mr Vijay Katiar shifted from Ratlam range to Chhatarpur range and Mr Varun Kapoor from Chhatarpur range to Ratlam. Mr K Baburao has been transferred from Balaghat to Bhopal and Mr R K Gupta shifted to Indore (Fire Service) from PHq.

Those SPs promoted as DIGs include Mr Adarsh Katiar(Indore), Mr D Sriniwas Rao (Jabalpur), Mr G Aketi Sema (EOW, Bhopal).

Mr D C Sagar (Khandwa), Mr G Janardan (Ujjain), Mr S K Sharma (SAF Bhopal), Mr A K Singh(Hoshangabad), Mr K P Khare(Sagar), Mr R B Sharma(Sidhi), Mr R L Borna(Badwani) and Mr R P Shrivastava (Datia).

Those affected in the reshuffle among SP rank officers include Mr Anil Kumar (Fire Service,Bhopal) Mr L L Ahirwar (Datia), Dr Mayank Jain (SAF Indore), Mr Joydeep Prasad (Rewa), Mr K P Venkateshwar (SAF Bhopal), Mohd Shahid Absar(SAF Indore), Mr J P Ahirwar (SAF Morena), Mr R K Shivhare (SAF Gwalior), Mr Makrand Deuskar (Chhindwara), Mr Umesh Joga (Jhabua), Mr D Shriniwas Verma (Burhanpur), Mr Anshuman Yadav (Sehore), Mr D P Singh(Ashoknagar) and Mr R K Marathe (Panna).


For Daily Alerts
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more