• search

Hemamalini in Bharat Bhavan Trust

Written by: Staff

Bhopal, July 8(UNI) Noted film star and classical dancer Hemamalini has been nominated as a member on the Board of Trustees of Bhopal's multi-art complex 'Bharat Bhavan', the government announced today.

Five other trustees nominated by the Madhya Pradesh government are: Mr Daya Prakash Sinha(drama), Mr Dilip Chinchalkar (fine arts), Mrs Vinay Rajaram (literature), and Mr Sajan Mishra (culture) and Sani Gaur(industry).

There are a total of 12 members in the Board of Trustees in Bharat Bhavan set up in 1982. Six trustees are nominated by the state government and two by the Central government and these 8 members nominate four others.

Trustee Secretary and state's Culture Commissioner Pankaj Rag told UNI that several national and international-level programmes were in the pipeline. At present, film appreciation programme was in progress.

Bharat Bhavan, which saw ups and downs along with political changes over the years, could not hold trust meetings for about 3 years either due to lack of quorum or disinterest of members. Chief Minister is the ex-officio chairman.

UNI SD-SP 1345

For Daily Alerts
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more