• search

21 IAS officers transferred in MP

Written by: Staff

Bhopal, July 7 (UNI) Effecting an administrative reshuffle, the Madhya Pradesh government today transferred 21 IAS officers including seven district collectors, official sources said.

The collectors of Morena, Sheopur, Datia, Burhanpur, Harda, Balaghat and Rewa were reassigned.

Bhopal Gas Tragedy Relief and Rehabilitation Director M K Goyal, who was also State Road Transport Corporation (MPSRTC) Managing Director, was shifted as Commissioner-cum-Director (Treasury and Accounts) while Women's Economic Development Corporation Director Kanchan Jain was made Fisheries Federation MD.

Veterinary Services Commissioner Rajesh Rajora, who was also Cattle-rearing and Animal Protection Board MD besides being Fisheries Federation MD, was moved as Commissioner (Health Services) while Gwalior and Chambal divisions' Additional Commissioner (Revenue) M K Varshney became MPSRTC MD.

Rewa Collector Hariranjan Rao was transferred as Project Director (Project Management Unit) Urban Administration and Development while Burhanpur Collector Suraj Damor was reassigned as Additional Commissioner (Commercial Tax), Indore and Secretary (Revenue Board) Ashok Kumar Shivhare, posted at Gwalior, would assume Mr Varshney's previous charge.

Deputy Secretary (General Administration) Bharat Kumar Vyas was shifted as the Collector, Harda, while State ST Finance and Development Corporation MD S S Bhilala was made Collector, Sheopur, and Harda Collector D P Ahirwar was moved as Deputy Secretary (Mantralaya).

Director (Estates) D P Ahuja, who was also Deputy Secretary (Home) became the Collector, Rewa, while Morena Collector Amit Rathore was transferred as Deputy Secretary (Mantralaya) and Datia Collector Caroline Khongwar Deshmukh was reassigned as Additional Commissioner (Excise), Gwalior, in an exchange of posts with Ms M Geeta.

Project Director (Urban Administration and Development) Gulshan Bamra was made the Collector, Balaghat, while Neemuch's Additional Collector Vinod Singh Baghel was moved as the Collector, Burhanpur, and Sheopur's Collector G P Srivastava became the Secretary (Revenue Board), Gwalior, while Balaghat Collector Akash Tripathi was transferred to Morena.

Director (Horticulture) Shobhit Jain was reassigned as the CEO, District Panchayat, Sagar while Jabalpur's Muncipal Commissioner Sandeep Yadav was shifted as CEO, District Panchayat, Khargone and Sub-Divisional Officer Dhyaneshwar V Patil, posted at Sehora, was relocated to Khurai.


For Daily Alerts

For Breaking News from Oneindia
Get instant news updates throughout the day.

Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more