• search

Cong bag two municipal chairmen posts in Pondy

Written by: Staff

Pondicherry, July 3 (UNI) Congress candidates have won the posts of chairmen of Yanam and Mahe municipalities.

Mr Gidla Chandra Rao was declared elected as the chairman of the Yanam Municpality defeating his nearest independent rival P M Vishumoorthy by a margin of 5,124 votes.

In Mahe Municipality, Mr Ramesh Parambath of the Congress won the chairman's post securing 11,242 votes.

His nearest rival T Ashok Kumar of the CPI (M) secured 8,460 votes.


For Daily Alerts

For Breaking News from Oneindia
Get instant news updates throughout the day.

Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more