• search

Repoll in seven polling booths

Written by: Staff

Vijayawada, Jun 29 : Repolling will take place in seven polling stations of Krishna District tomorrow, Collector Navin Mittal said.

Talking to UNI here today, Mr Mittal said repolling would be held in three polling stations in Vatsavai Mandal and at one each in Nandigama, Mylavaram, Bantumilli and Nuzvid Mandals.

He said the repolling was necessary due to law and order problems in six polling stations where miscreants tampered with the ballot boxes.

In two segments in another polling booth, repolling was ordered as there was a problem with candidates' names printed on the ballot papers.


For Daily Alerts
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more