• search

Punjab govt transfers 11 IAS and 32 PCS officers

Written by: Staff

Chandigarh, Jun 29 (UNI) In a major administrative reshuffle, the Punjab Government transfered 11 IAS and 32 Punjab Civil Service (PCS) officers in the state with immediate effect, an offical spokesman today said.

Mandeep Singh Sandhu becomes Secretary, Social Security, Woman and Child Development, and in Addition will be Commissioner for persons with disabilities. Mr R L Kalsia has been transferred as Secretary, Welfare of SCs and BCs.

Gurdev Singh Sidhu becomes Director, Technical Education, Harjit Singh, goes as Director, Industrial Training, A Venu Prasad has been transferrred as Deputy Commissioner, Jalandhar in place of Mr Anurag Verma, whose services have been placed at the disposal of the Department of Industries and Commerce for appointment as MD, PSIDC.

Vikas Garg has been transfered ACA, PUDA (HQ and Policy) SAS Nagar.

Sumer Singh Gujrar goes as Additional Secretary, Higher Education and Languages while Bhawna Garg becomes ADC (General), Ropar. Surjit Singh is Additional Director Industries and Commerce, against a vacant post. Bhagwant Singh's services have been placed at the disposal of the Department of Housing and Urban Developmenmt for appointment as ACA, PUDA, Jalandhar.

Dipinder Singh goes as Additional Secretary cum-Additional Director, Local govermnet in place of M R Aggarwal, who becomes PSO to commissioner, Patiala, against a vacant post.

Harbhupinder Singh goes as additional Secretary, Animal Husbandary, Fisheries and Dairy Developmenmt and NRIs Affairs Department. P S Mand (on return from leave) goes as Additional Secretary, Agriculture.

Yashvir Mahajan becomes Secretary, Punjab State Board of Technical Education, Baljit Singh goes as ADC (general), Tarn Taran, Harkesh Singh Sidhu goes as Additional Excise and Taxation Commissioner (Admn), Patiala.

Mohinder Singh has been transferred as ADC (General)Ludhiana.

Paramjit Singh goes as ADC (General) Hoshiarpur,Surjit Singnh becomes ADC (General) Gurdaspur, against a vacant post,Inderyash Bhatti goes as Deputy Director, Urban Local Bodies, Amritsar.

Sukhwinder Pal Singh has been transfereed as ADC (General), Raghbir Kaur goes as Joint Director (Admn).

Vimal Kumar Setia becomes SDM Dhar Kalan and in addition SDM Gurdaspur against a vacant post, A S Prabhakar becomes Assistant Excise and Taxtation Commissioner, Jalandhar, against a vacant post.

Gurmit Singh has been transferred as Joint Secretary, Welfare of SCs and BCs and Member Secretary, Punjab State Backward Class Welfare Commission, against a vacant post. Mrs Neeru Katyal is AC (Grievances), Ludhiana.

Jasbir Singh is ADC (General), Hoshiarpur, Sukhjit Pal Singh becomes AC (General), Ropar, and Tejinder Pal Singh is AC (General), Tarn Taran> Manmohan Singh Kang is the new SDM, Dera Baba Nanak while Lakhmir Singh becomes AC (General), Nawanshahar, against a vacant post.


For Daily Alerts
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more