• search

Ojasvita Parate tops merit list in Nagpur div HSC results

Written by: Staff

Nagpur, June 5 (UNI) Ojasvita Harish Parate of Shri Shivaji Vigyan Kanishtha Mahavidyala, Nagpur, topped the general merit list of Maharashtra board's Higher Secondary Certiciate (HSC) examination in the Nagpur division of the State.

She also topped the State merit list, the results which were declared today, by scoring 98 per cent marks.

Besides, Kalpana Shyamsunder Jetha of the Dr Ambedkar college, Nagpur and Yogesh Gopal Agrawal of Shivaji Vigyan Kanishtha Mahavidyala, Nagpur stood second and third, securing 96.67 per cent and 96.50 per cent marks, respectively.

Mrunal Dipak Meshram and Puja Vijayrao Barapatre, both from Chandrapur stood first and second, respectively, from the backward class in the division.

Two candidates from Gondia -- Riteshkumar Dalit Dongre and Vinaykumar Giridhari Choudhary were placed first and second, respectively, as the night school-going students while Ashvini Madhorao Raut from Chandrapur stood third.

Wilsan Tamdeo Dudhbale of Nagpur stood first among the handicapped candidates in the division.

A total of 1,08,994 candidates appeared for the examinations in the division, out of which 67,432 have passed, throwing the passing percentage of 61.87. The total number of candidates enrolled for the examination were 1,48,581, out of which 2,348 were absent for the tests.


For Daily Alerts
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more