• search

List of Pondy CMs from 1963

Written by: Staff

Pondicherry, May 18(UNI) The following were the Chief Ministers, who ruled the Union Territory of Pondicherry, after the Representatives House was converted into the Legislative Assembly in 1963.

Edward Goubert was sworn in as the first Chief Minister of the Union Territory on July one,1963 and held office till August 24, 1964.

2) Venkatasubbareddiyar (Aguust 29,1964 to September 18,1967) 3) M O H Farook (March 17,1967 to January 31 ,1968) 4) Venkatasubbareddiyar (March 2, 1968 to February 20, 1969) 5) M O H Farook (March 17,1969 to January 31,1974) 6) S Ramaswami (March 6,1974 to March 28,1974) 7) S Ramsawami (July 2,1974 to November 12 ,1978) 8) D Ramachandran (January 16,1980 to June 24,1983) 9) M O H Farook (March 16,1985 to March 5,1990) 10) D Ramachandran (march 5,1990 to March 4,1991) 11) V Vaithilingam (July 4,1991 to April 26,1996) 12) R V Janakiraman (May 27,1996 to March 18,2000) 13) P Shanmugham (March 22,2000 to 16th May 2001) 14) N Rangasamy (27th October 2001 to May 12 ,2006) 15) N Rangasamy sworn in on 18th May 2006.


For Daily Alerts
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more