• search

Five people sentenced for arson

Written by: Staff

Patna, May 16 (UNI) A fast track court judge of Patna Dilip Kumar Jha today awarded ten-year rigorous imprisonment to five people in a case of arson.

The court also imposed a fine of Rs 4,000 each on all the convicts.

Convicts Vishnu Dayal Roy, Anil Kumar, Jit Lal Roy, Sunil Kumar and Chandrika Prasad were held guilty by the judge under verious sections of the IPC.

According to the charges, the house of the victim Yogendra Prasad Singh located at Bayapur village under Maner police station area of Patna districrt was set on fire by convicts by sprinkling petrol on October 26, 1992.


For Daily Alerts
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more