• search

Two addtitional judges sworn in

Written by: Staff

Jabalpur, May 15 (UNI) Two additional judges were sworn in at the Madhya Pradesh High Court today.

Justice Sushma Srivastava and justice Suresh Chandra Sinho were administered the oath of office and secrecy by Chief Justice Anang Kumar Patnaik.

President A P J Abdul Kalam had appointed Ms Srivastava and Mr Sinho as additional judges of the Madhya Pradesh High Court for two years on May 3.

Vidhan Sabha Deputy Speaker Hazarilal Raghuvanshi, State Attorney General Ravindran Singh, High Court judges and several lawyers were present during the swearing-in ceremony.


For Daily Alerts
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more