• search

Anbazhagan is leader of TN Assembly

Written by: Staff

Chennai, May 15 (UNI) Ruling DMK General Secretary and Finance Minister K Anbazhagan has been appointed as the Leader of the Tamil Nadu Legislative Assembly.

This was announced by Assembly Secretary V Rajaraman in a press release here today.

Mr Anbazhagan, the second in command in the 31-member DMK Ministry led by Chief Minister M Karunanidhi had served in a similar capacity when he was Education Minister in the previous DMK regime during 1996-2001.

During the previous AIADMK regime, Finance Minister C Ponnaiyan had served as Leader of the house.


For Daily Alerts

For Breaking News from Oneindia
Get instant news updates throughout the day.

Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more