• search

57 IAS officer transferred in AP

Written by: Staff

Hyderabad, May 15 (UNI) In a major reshuffle of the state administration, the Congress government transferred 57 IAS officers today.

According to an official release here, several district collectors, secretaries and additional secretarties were transferrred and posted in various departments.

Hyderabad District Collector Arvind Kumar was transferred and posted as Chief Executive Officer of Infrastructure Authority of the state.

Dr Manmohan Singh, who was Commissioner of Tribal Welfare was transferred and posted as Vice-Chancellor of the Tirupathi Veterinary university, while Khammam and Kadapa district collectors R N Nimje and Ashok Kumar were transferred and posted as Directors of the State Technical Education and AIDS Control Society respectively.

Kurnool and Karimnagar district collectors Vikas Raja and C Parthasarathi were transferred and posted in Industries and Commerce and Agriculture Cooperation departments respectively, the release added.


For Daily Alerts
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more