• search

Six new judges appointed for Bihar, MP

Written by: Staff

New Delhi, May 10 (UNI) President A P J Abdul Kalam has appointed six new Judges -- four for the Patna High Court and two for the Madhya Pradesh High Court.

The new Judges for the Patna HC are Mr Anvar Ahmed, Mr Subash Chandra Jha, Mr Madhavendra Saran and Mr Shyam Kishore Sharma. They would have seniority in the same order from the dates they assume charge, an official press note said today.

Ms Sushma Shrivastava and Mr Suresh Chandra Sinho have been appointed Additional Judges of the Madhya Pradesh HC for two years, in that order of seniority, from the dates they assume charge.


For Daily Alerts

For Breaking News from Oneindia
Get instant news updates throughout the day.

Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more