• search

Maharashtra Govt transfers 11 IAS officers, Latur gets new Collector

Written by: Staff

Mumbai, May 10 (UNI) The Maharashtra government today transferred 11 IAS officers and appointed a new Collector in Chief Minister Vilasrao Deshmukh's home district Latur.

According to official sources, Bhandara District Collector Rajiv Kumar Mittal has been transferred as District Collector, Latur.

Among others are Gadchirloi Zilla Parishad CEO Indra Mallo Jain, who has been transferred as Collector, Bhandra. Jalgaon Commisioner Pravin Gedam has been assigned CEO Latur (ZP). Mahesh Zagade, Nashik Collector has been shifted as Additional Commissioner at Pune, while Pune Additional Commissioner D S Zagade has been shifted to Raigad as Collector.

Raigad Collector B Y Wankhede has been transferred as Deputy Secretary (Water Conservation), while Wardha Collector S Chokkalingam will assume charge as Collector, Nasik. Nagpur CEO E Z Khobragade will take over as Collector at Wardha, while Wardha (ZP) CEO Anshu Sinha will become CEO Nagpur (ZP). Hingoli(ZP) CEO S K Kamble will be shifted as Wardha (ZP) CEO and I S Chahal, Special Executive Officer, Dharavi project Mhada wil become vice-president and CEO of Mhada, the sources added.


For Daily Alerts

For Breaking News from Oneindia
Get instant news updates throughout the day.

Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more