• search

Bihar governor nominates 12 MLCs

Written by: Staff

Patna, May 10 (UNI) Bihar governor Gopal Krishna Gandhi today nominated 12 members to the state legislative council.

They were nominated under certain special quota. The seats were vacant under the nomination quota since long.

Seven members nominated to the council are from JD (U) while the remaining five are from the BJP.

Prem Kumar Mani, Barhamdeo Narain Singh, Aslam Azad, Sanjay Gandhi, Shambhu Sharan Shrivastava, Ganesh Bharti and Sheoprassana Yadav were nominated to the upper house of the state legesilature from the JD (U) quota. Ganga Prasad, Rajbansh Singh, Dr Ram Kishore Singh, Sanjay Kumar Jha, Rajendra Prasad Gupta were from the BJP.

The governor nominated the members on recommendations of the state cabinet.


For Daily Alerts

For Breaking News from Oneindia
Get instant news updates throughout the day.

Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more